Welcome to the new blog

I am excited about the new journey to parenthood that Andino and I are on, and I created this blog to share our new journey. Some of the posts I write here will be private, meaning you will need a password to read them. I’ve decided to make the change from an entirely public blog to a blog that offers some privacy because I love writing about our journey, but since I’ve become pregnant I’ve felt the need for more privacy. I want to share my personal photos with my family and friends but I don’t feel comfortable having them on the world wide web for just anyone to see. I plan to share my bump photos as my pregnancy progresses, ultrasound photos and photos of our baby here.

I’m glad I had the public blog over the last few years. I met so many women who were going through the same thing as I was, and just being able to connect with them made a world of difference in my ability to cope with the hard times we faced trying to reach where we are today. I also received emails over the years from people who said they appreciated my blog because I helped them in some way. Many were considering IVF in Mexico, some liked the posts I wrote about natural supplements and a few people wrote to ask questions about the adoption process. (Incidentally, 3 of the people Andino and I referred to Mexico had success on their first or second tries!) I’m so glad I had the chance to connect with those people and I wouldn’t change my experience to get to where I am today.

That being said, the path we are on now is different. It feels more personal and private, so I’ve decided to move my blog in that direction as well. I considered stopping blogging altogether, but I know I would miss writing and I also want to document this journey for my own sake. I hope the bother of typing in passwords sometimes doesn’t deter you from reading. Everyone I’ve decided to share my blog with has helped me immensely over the past few years. I have always felt so blessed to have such supportive friends and family – I don’t know what I’d do without you all!

23 thoughts on “Welcome to the new blog

  1. I am so honored that you are sharing your new blog with me! I am sooo looking forward to continuing to follow your story. Thank you for your friendship. It’s meant a lot to me.

  2. Ohhh I feel like a terrible friend! You announced your pregnancy right around when Owen was born and I missed congratulating you and then I missed the switch to your new blog. Oops. Sooooo CONGRATULATIONS!! I am really so so happy for you. You are going to be a wonderful mama and I can’t wait to follow you through this next step 🙂

Leave a Reply

